A large dogtrot house with a sleeping loft and squared logs originally located about five miles west of Central Heights, Texas, on County Road 698. Built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842.
A picture of the Sitton Dogtrot as it is moved to Millard’s Crossing Historic Village. It was built in 1843 by William Hayter, and originally located off CR 698, west of Central Heights. It was donated by Sam Sitton.
Building dedications; Buildings; Historic buildings; Photographs; Houses
The Burrows-(Millard) house after it was awarded a Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission. The black and white photograph was taken from the left front of the house. Constructed between 1867-1874, the house was originally located 1/2...
Black and white print of First Methodist Church parsonage restoration after it was moved to Millard's Crossing. It was built in 1900 and was originally located on North Fredonia Street in Nacogdoches. It features 12' ceilings and notable woodwork.
Buildings; Building dedications; Historic buildings; Photographs;
Black and white photograph of the Burrows-(Millard)
house after it was awarded a
Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission,
from the right front view. Constructed around 1867-1874,
it was originally located
1/2 mile south of...
Color prints of deconstruction and restoration of the Sitton Dog Trot Log Cabin, showing former board and batten siding, chinking, and shingles. The cabin was built in 1843 by William Hayter and was donated by Sam Sitton. It was originally located...