A large dogtrot house with a sleeping loft and squared logs originally located about five miles west of Central Heights, Texas, on County Road 698. Built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842.
Judicial proceedings; Actions & defenses; Witnesses; Republic of Texas
1843 Republic of Texas order for the sheriff of San Augustine County to summon Joseph Broyles to appear in District Court to give evidence in the case of K. L. Anderson, Custom Collector, vs. B. R. Wallace, et al. Signed by J. B. Johnson, Clerk.
This picture depicts a car being shown during the East Texas Fair in downtown Nacogdoches. There is a man sitting behind the wheel with three women passengers. There is a sign for the fair on the back side of the car.
J.W. Millard released a lien against property in the I. G. Parker survey of Nacogdoches, Texas, owned by R. F. Davis and his wife for a paid debt of $740.00 as of September 5, 1923. Filed in the office of the County Clerk, Nacogdoches County, Texas.
This a photograph of the flag ceremony that was included in a letter thanking Mrs. Thomas for her donation of an American flag. The letter, from the Knights of Columbus, was dated 1967 sent from Baytown, Texas.
Building dedications; Buildings; Historic buildings; Photographs; Houses
The Burrows-(Millard) house after it was awarded a Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission. The black and white photograph was taken from the left front of the house. Constructed between 1867-1874, the house was originally located 1/2...
Historic buildings; Buildings; Building dedications; Photographs; Houses
Millard-Lee house black and white photograph after it was awarded a Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission. Built in 1837 by Robert Millard, the house was later purchased by the Lee family. It was located along South Fredonia Street,...
Building dedications; Buildings; Historic buildings; Photographs;
This is a black and white photograph of the Millard-Lee house after it was awarded a Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission. The house was built in 1837 by Robert Millard, later purchased by Lee family. It was located along South...
Buildings; Building dedications; Historic buildings; Photographs;
Black and white photograph of the Burrows-(Millard)
house after it was awarded a
Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission,
from the right front view. Constructed around 1867-1874,
it was originally located
1/2 mile south of...
Republic of Texas writ, issued in San Augustine County for Nelson H. Manger, ordering the county sheriff to collect on a judgment against Patrick J. Griffin. Signed by San Augustine Court Clerk R. W. Martin.
1835 document acknowledging receipt of a ten dollar donation for the U.S. volunteers, made by William Loyd on behalf of the Committee of Vigilance & Safety, Nacogdoches, Texas. Received by J. Porter and H. H. Edwards.
Transfer of deed for 800 acres land in Nacogdoches County, North of the Stage Road between Nacogdoches and Chireno, for the sum of five dollars, from Joseph F. Palmer to his sister, Fenetta M. Baker both of San Augustine County. Witnessed by Wm....