San Augustine County document regarding testimony given by A. E. Baker about a promissory note against Sarah Goodwyn, deceased, for the sum of Thirty-one dollars and sixty-six cents. Signed by S. W. Blount, Justice of the Peace.
This house was originally located about five miles down CR 698 west of Central Heights. It was built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842. It is a large dogtrot house with an ample sleeping loft and squared logs.
Receipt for One-thousand, nine-hundred, thirty-four dollars, paid by Amaziah E. Baker, to S. W. Blount, to pay off a mortgage held by him for a tract of land which was part of the Chireno Grant. Witnessed by Frank B. Sublett and Henry Lewis.
Letter to Capt. Hamilton, directing him to sell his horse for fifty dollars to Mr. Smith, and charge the amount to the Nacogdoches Committee of Vigilance and Safety. Signed by K. H. Douglass, Henry Raguet and H. Edwards.
News clipping and sworn statement, publishing notice of the settlement of the estate of Mary Burk, deceased. Signed by James O. Ray publisher of the Nacogdoches News and W. Hillenkamp, District Court Clerk of Nacogdoches County.
Moving a building out to Millard's Crossing Historic Village. This picture was taken from the gate at Millard's Crossing looking out towards 59 North. This house is the Sitton Dogtrot prior to the removal of its exterior siding.
Built as a family home and boarding house in 1837, the hall and parlor Millard-Lee house is a rare East Texas example of the "two-story double house" and is furnished with a widely eclectic collection of 19th century antiques. It also houses an...