Moving a building out to Millard's Crossing Historic Village. This picture was taken from the gate at Millard's Crossing looking out towards 59 North. This house is the Sitton Dogtrot prior to the removal of its exterior siding.
This house was originally located about five miles down CR 698 west of Central Heights. It was built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842. It is a large dogtrot house with an ample sleeping loft and squared logs.