Black and white print of First Methodist Church parsonage restoration after it was moved to Millard's Crossing. It was built in 1900 and was originally located on North Fredonia Street in Nacogdoches. It features 12' ceilings and notable woodwork.
Medallion on the Burrows-Millard House located in Millard's Crossing Historic Village. The medallion reads, "Confederate veteran Elijah M. Burrows (1844-93) built the rear portion of this pioneer farmhouse before he married Mary Josephine (Molly)...
A picture of the Sitton Dogtrot as it is moved to Millard’s Crossing Historic Village. It was built in 1843 by William Hayter, and originally located off CR 698, west of Central Heights. It was donated by Sam Sitton.
J.W. Millard released a lien against property in the I. G. Parker survey of Nacogdoches, Texas, owned by R. F. Davis and his wife for a paid debt of $740.00 as of September 5, 1923. Filed in the office of the County Clerk, Nacogdoches County, Texas.
Buildings; Building dedications; Historic buildings; Photographs;
Black and white photograph of the Burrows-(Millard)
house after it was awarded a
Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission,
from the right front view. Constructed around 1867-1874,
it was originally located
1/2 mile south of...
Revolutions; Ammunition; Gunpowder; Rangers; Republic of Texas;
Order requesting that William Smith forward lead and gunpowder to the Texas Rangers under the command of Captain Silas and charge the cost to the government of Texas. Signed by Henry Millard, Committee Chair, San Felipe, Texas.
A postcard from Lera Thomas describing to her parents how beautiful Mexico is. The front of the postcard, shows a desert with mountains in the background. Along with four cacti or palm trees. On the bottom left corner it says something in white...
A postcard with a blonde woman picking oranges from an orange tree. On the back of the card is a 4-cent purple stamp in the right top corner. The postcard is addressed to Mrs. and Mrs. Millard from someone named Myrtle.
The personal diary of Lera Millard following her 1920 Fall semester at the University of Alabama. She was in the Delta Delta Delta sorority. She talks about different events with fraternities and her sorority. Pages 49-59 are blank pages. The...
Chests; Travel; Storage furniture; Republic of Texas;
The TJR trunk is part of the Millard's Crossing collection. Unfortunately, Lera Thomas did not keep paperwork to explain the source of how she acquired the chest. The trunk has been 3-D scanned by the Texas Cultural Heritage Center at Stephen F....
An owner's manual for a Philco television set. Inside is a receipt from Crumpacker Distributing Corporation sold to Kamin Furniture Company and shipped to Mrs. J. W. Millard, Sr. It is dated December 2, 1953.
Building dedications; Buildings; Historic buildings; Photographs; Houses
The Burrows-(Millard) house after it was awarded a Texas Medallion by the Texas Historical Commission. The black and white photograph was taken from the left front of the house. Constructed between 1867-1874, the house was originally located 1/2...