You've searched:

Millard's Crossing Historic Village
  • All fields: Hayter
(5 results)



Display: 20

    • Sitton Dogtrot Log House and Museum Sign

    • Sitton Dogtrot Log House and Museum Sign

    • Structures; Dwellings; Historic buildings; Architecture; Logs; Cabins; Signs (Notices); Fences;

    • A large dogtrot house with a sleeping loft and squared logs originally located about five miles west of Central Heights, Texas, on County Road 698. Built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842. This is after its restoration at...
    • Moving of Sitton Dogtrot Building

    • Moving of Sitton Dogtrot Building

    • Historic buildings; Houses; Dwellings; Architecture; Log buildings; Trailers;

    • A picture of the Sitton Dogtrot as it is moved to Millard’s Crossing Historic Village. It was built in 1843 by William Hayter, and originally located five miles away off CR 698, west of Central Heights. The log structure was donated by Sam...
    • Autograph Book

    • Autograph Book

    • Autographing; Names; Books; Children;

    • A small red padded autograph book with faded, gold-trimmed pages of alternating blue, white, and pink colors. The word "Autographs" is in black script on the front cover. Company stamp on the back cover. Some mold and discoloration on the first few...
    • Lera Thomas Watches Crew Hook Up Caboose

    • Lera Thomas Watches Crew Hook Up Caboose

    • Railroad cabooses; Transportation; Historic sites; Trailers; Carriage houses; African Americans; Fences; Historic buildings;

    • Lera Thomas can be seen in the background of this color photograph watching the men prepare the caboose to be processed and moved. The caboose is being moved to Millard's Crossing on a wheeled steel l-beam frame. The caboose was part of train...
    • Restoration of Sitton Dogtrot Log Cabin

    • Restoration of Sitton Dogtrot Log Cabin

    • Historic buildings; Historic sites; Wooden buildings; Log buildings; Architecture;

    • Color prints of deconstruction and restoration of the Sitton Dog Trot Log Cabin, showing former clapboard siding being removed and reavealing the timbers, chinking, and wooden shingles. The cabin was built in 1843 by William Hayter and was donated...

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK