A large dogtrot house with a sleeping loft and squared logs originally located about five miles west of Central Heights, Texas, on County Road 698. Built by William and Susan Hayter who came to Texas in 1842.
A picture of the Sitton Dogtrot as it is moved to Millard’s Crossing Historic Village. It was built in 1843 by William Hayter, and originally located off CR 698, west of Central Heights. It was donated by Sam Sitton.