The SFA Demonstration School was a training school for college students attending SFA to gain experience in the teaching field. The Demonstration School opened in 1923 and was first housed in the Old High School Building on Washington Square. After the Rusk Building was completed the Demonstration School was located there until it was closed in 1950.
This item may be protected under Title 17 of the U.S. Copyright Law. It is available for non-commercial research and education. For permission to publish or reproduce, please contact the East Texas Research Center at firstname.lastname@example.org.